GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF FINANCE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE CENTRAL BOARD OF INDIRECT TAXES AND CUSTOMS *****

Notification No. 40/2024 - Customs (N.T.)

New Delhi, dated the 6th June, 2024 16 Jyeshtha 1946 (SAKA)

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 14 of the Customs Act, 1962 (52 of 1962), and in supersession of the Notification No. 36/2024-Customs(N.T.), dated 16th May, 2024 except as respects things done or omitted to be done before such supersession, the Central Board of Indirect Taxes and Customs hereby determines that the rate of exchange of conversion of each of the foreign currencies specified in column (2) of each of Schedule I and Schedule II annexed hereto, into Indian currency or *vice versa*, shall, with effect from 7th June, 2024, be the rate mentioned against it in the corresponding entry in column (3) thereof, for the purpose of the said section, relating to imported and export goods.

S1.	Foreign Currency	Rate of exchange of one unit of foreign currency		
No.	(2)	equivalent to Indian rupees (3)		
(1)				
		(a)	(b)	
		(For Imported Goods)	(For Export Goods)	
1.	Australian Dollar	56.85	54.40	
2.	Bahraini Dinar	230.00	213.30	
3.	Canadian Dollar	62.00	60.05	
4.	Chinese Yuan	11.70	11.30	
5.	Danish Kroner	12.35	12.00	
6.	EURO	92.45	89.30	
7.	Hong Kong Dollar	10.85	10.55	
8.	Kuwaiti Dinar	281.30	263.80	
9.	New Zealand Dollar	52.95	50.60	
10.	Norwegian Kroner	8.00	7.80	
11.	Pound Sterling	108.55	105.10	
12.	Qatari Riyal	24.55	21.40	
13.	Saudi Arabian Riyal	22.65	21.65	

SCHEDULE-I

14.	Singapore Dollar	63.00	61.00
15.	South African Rand	4.55	4.30
16.	Swedish Kroner	8.15	7.95
17.	Swiss Franc	95.45	91.90
18.	Turkish Lira	2.65	2.50
19.	UAE Dirham	23.45	22.05
20.	US Dollar	84.30	82.60

SCHEDULE-II

Sl.	Foreign Currency	Rate of exchange of 100 units of foreign currency		
No.		equivalent to Indian rupees		
(1)	(2)	(3)	(3)	
		(a)	(b)	
		(For Imported Goods)	(For Export Goods)	
1.	Japanese Yen	54.45	52.80	
2.	Korean Won	6.30	5.95	

[F.No. 468/01/2024-Cus.V]

(Komila Punia) Deputy Secretary to the Govt. of India